Pic a day – 14th Feb

A big messy bowl, maybe, but this dinner was delicious. I found the recipe on Sprint Kitchen, the website of a runner I follow on Twitter. It was supposed to have Harrisa spice in it but I couldn’t get this in Tesco so I made my own little spice mix using paprika, cumin and chilli powder. The recipe has chickpeas, peppers, spinach, tomatoes and my favourite – feta cheese – in it. It was delicious and so good that I made more for lunch on Thursday and Friday. 

This was the perfect food to refuel after a 4.5 mile run in the dark. We ran circuits and then finished off with 100m hill sprints with 100m recoveries. 

Earlier today, I went to see my wee pal Amanda get her wedding dress fitted. She is just gorgeous in it and I cannot wait for her wedding day. 

2 thoughts on “Pic a day – 14th Feb

Leave a Reply

