Pic a day – 25th Feb

Today Johnnie and I ran the Glentress half marathon. I’ll do a full race write up of it later, but I’ll just chat a bit about it too! It was such a tricky course, with lots of technical bits and many many hills. One of the guys I ended up talking too said he couldn’t believe it basically climbed up solidly for around 15km yet we still ended up back at the level at the start!

It was such a tough run, I’d say it was one of the hardest runs I’ve ever done. The ground was very wet, slushy and muddy, thanks in part to the left overs of Storm Doris! That made the climbs even harder and saturated my trainers!

It was honestly so much fun though and I can’t wait to sign up for the next one.

When we got back home, Martin had been working hard to prepare a delicious dinner of haggis, neeps and tatties and then pulled pork done in the slow cooker. We had my mum and Johnnie round and had such a nice night.

Leave a Reply

