Pic a day – 28th Feb

Last day of February is a wee time for reflection. February is the shortest month of the year, but a lot has happened. 

Our kitchen is more or less finished and we have a brilliant new dining table to sit and chill out at, which I do on a pretty regular basis (all the time). 
We’ve had a few good nights out and in catching up with pals, family and catching up on ourselves.

I’ve run the toughest but best run of my running career so far which has set me up and motivated me for more. I’ve ended the month on 125/1000 miles so still a ways to go, but I will get there.

There’s been a big change in the length of the days. More daylight = happier Aly! The early morning light right now is gorgeous and I am loving that there is now “evening” again, which is one of my favourite times of day, and not just night, slightly less dark night, a couple of hours of day, night again.

Looking back feeling grateful for a good February and looking forward to spring, March and all the plans we already have cooking away.

Leave a Reply

