Pic a day – 3rd March

IMG_3867[1]
Murph’s first trip in the boot
After school today, I went on my usual weekend starter walk around the grounds of Dumfries House.  I decided to try Murphy out in the boot of the car as he is just getting the seats of my car totally ruined with mud and dirt and wetness when he comes back from walks.

He certainly seemed to enjoy being in the car and being in the boot – he didn’t try to jump out anyway!   He was looking around himself and out of the windows to see what was going on.  All in all, it was a pretty encouraging trip all things considered.  I think I will still get him a kind of barrier thing so that he can’t jump over, but it was good to see how settled he was travelling back there.

Now all I can think about is all the places I can take him!

Leave a Reply

