Pic a day – 18th March

IMG_3934Today was an excellent day all round.  I got up early this morning and ran out to the gym, did some strength training at the bootcamp class and then ran the long way home reaching a total of 4 miles.  I felt great after it.  It was raining and windy and I felt so refreshed and energised.

I got home and Martin had been running on the treadmill so after that the two of us went to take Murphy a walk and then I saw my aunt and my mum.

I had to get changed and ready super quick after that (which is not easy for me as I am pretty much chronically late for everything) as I was heading out for lunch with my gran, my mum and my aunt.  This was a wee joint celebration lunch for my mum, gran and my own birthdays and for Mother’s Day.  We had a lovely lunch and I felt like a bottomless pit and wanted to eat everything in sight!

When I got home, I had a wee nap and then Martin and I headed to Ayr for a pals night for my birthday.  We spent some time having a wee drink in Paul’s flat and then went to Pirate Pete’s.  This is i a place that is a kid’s soft play through the day and at night changes into a laser quest area.  So basically, the soft play and everything stays there but adults can book to go in and you run about shooting your pals.  I was TERRIBLE at it but I had so much fun.  We used to go quite a lot and then stopped for some reason, but I can definitely see us going back soon.  It was a great laugh.  Afterwards, we headed back to Paul’s for a couple more drinks and then came home. I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow – I was exhausted!

Leave a Reply

