Pic a day – 19th March

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Walking round the dam

Today I got up, saw to Murphy and then got to work on things for school.  I decided to get up and do that and get some work out the way so that I could enjoy the rest of my morning and day guilt free.  I got a little bit done and then got almost caught up on Grey’s Anatomy.

Later, Martin and I went on a lovely walk round the Afton Dam at New Cumnock with Murphy. It started off a really dreich, wet, gloomy day but as we walked, it cleared up and we managed to get a really nice day.  It was perfect just getting away with the two of them to get some peace and quiet and clear my head.  Being outside is really the best thing and today with the scenery and the tranquility, you wouldn’t have known you were only five minutes from New Cumnock.

IMG_3938
Murphy investigating on his first walk at the dam
Leave a Reply

