Catch up and update

So I have been a bit MIA from here lately, through no other reason other than I fell off the wagon and out of the habit.  I was always posting at night, but was getting tired and forgetting and preferring to just plonk my head onto my pillow and go to sleep.  I stopped blogging and I stopped journalling and by stopping both I have found my stress levels have increased, my level of gratitude and reflection has decreased and just generally I missed posting and looking back over the different things that had happened each day.

BUT NO MORE…….hopefully.  I’ve made a little schedule in my head of things I would like to blog about – daily, weekly and otherwise and I am going to make a real good effort at keeping this up.

So, in the absence of any daily photographs from the last month or so, I am going to share some highlights.  You might hear about these or see the pictures again in other blogs that I am thinking of writing, but here they are for just now.

The past month has went past in a flash! Since my last blog I:

  • have been on holiday from work for two weeks – which always makes time go too fast
  • have been a bridesmaid for my beautiful friend Amanda and had the most amazing day at her wedding
  • took Murphy for two kinds of snips – one for his hair and other for another area…
  • went away for two nights to a hotel with Martin and just relaxed
  • saw Beauty and the Beast at the cinema, which is a dream come true
  • went back to Arran for a couple of days

Hopefully these photos will sum up the kind of time it has been lately and I will post a few specific posts about these things soon.

These are just some highlights and I’ll hopefuly hopefully hoppppeeefullyy get back into regular writing soon.

One thought on “Catch up and update

Leave a Reply

