Pic a day – 2nd May

Today was back to normal work day after a really horrible, bitty week last week and then a long weekend. I’ve a cheek to moan considering I was off yesterday, but I found getting up today really hard! Think my body was starting to relax by yesterday so to get back to routine today was a bit unwelcome!

None the less I got up and walked Murphy and had a nice healthy breakfast – spinach, tomatoes, eggs and bacon. It’s nine weeks today until we head off on holiday for a week and I entered another half marathon last night, so I am trying my best where I can to make sure I’m eating well and in line with my goals.

Right now, I am loving eating my breakfast at the dining table. The sun shines right in the window, Murphy lies by my feet and I make sure I have got time to eat properly and read a little of something. This photo is of the jar of flowers I have in the middle of my table. It’s my bouquet from Amanda’s wedding and the flowers make me feel so happy and summery.

Published by

ialysee

Runner, adventurer, serial dog cuddled, peanut butter and toast eater

One thought on “Pic a day – 2nd May”

Leave a Reply

